Our Leadership Team

The staff and leadership here at Faith✟Journey is comprised of folks who love, care and pray for every single person in the FJLC Family . If you have any questions for any of our staff, feel free to reach out and email them

(just click on the picture)

or call our church office to speak with them.  You can contact the church office by phone | 701.282.3309 | or

email | faithjourney@growinfaith.org.  

If you would like to join our team of dedicated professionals, check out our Job Openings Page

  • Michael O'Berg  - Senior Pastor  circlefacebook  circleinstagram  circletwitterbird

    Mike grew up in sunny Southern California surfing and snow skiing.  He attended the University of California earning his Bachelor's Degree in Psychology.  He then attended the Lutheran Theological Seminary in Gettysburg, PA earning his M.Div in 1994.  You can reach Pastor Mike at (701)282.3309 ex 762  or moberg@growinfaith.org

  • Richard Kramer - Associate Pastor for Congregational Care and Discipleship

    (701)282.3309 ex763  rkramer@growinfaith.org

  • Rachel Fay Kapphahn- Minister of Youth Discipleship (middle school)

    (701)282.3309 ex 766  rkapphahn@growinfaith.org

  • Carly Tufte - Business Manager

    (701)282.3309 ex760  ctufte@growinfaith.org

  • Sally Simonson - Office Manager

    (701) 282-3309 ex. 765  ssimonson@growinfaith.org

  • Ginnie Berge - Executive Assistant for Finance and HR

    (701) 282.3309 ex. 761  gberge@growinfaith.org

  • Jane Whaley - Traditional Worship Minister

    (701) 282-3309  jwhaley@growinfaith.org

  • Suzi Hansen - Launch Ministry Coordinator (up to grade 5)

    (701) 282-3309 ex. 767

  • Trevor Erickson - Facility Manager/Worship Technology

    (701) 282-3309 ex. 764  terickson@growinfaith.org

  • Jamie Thompson - Worship Minister

    (701) 282-3309

  • Sally Simonson - Worship Minister

    (701) 282-3309 ex. 765  ssimonson@growinfaith.org

  • Seth Keene - Choir Director

    (701) 282-3309   skeene@growinfaith.org

Our Beliefs


At Faith✟Journey, you will hear the word “gospel” repeatedly because it is the most important truth that we can know and experience. The gospel is not merely a message that needs to be shared. It is not something that mature Christians move on from, but rather something that we all are called move deeper into. The gospel is the lens in which we should view theology, ministry, and all aspects of life.


Simply put, the gospel is the good news (in all of its forms) of God's immeasurable, eternal, unbroken love for creation - so much so that God gave his Son so that no one would perish...


For more about what we believe